Good Day at the Lions Club and I Get My Own Column – Life is Good

Posted: March 18, 2011 in thomas t fields jr.
Tags: , , ,

Today I had the good fortune to speak at the Farmerville Lions Club.  What a wonderful opportunity to see old friends and share the stories behind my books.  The culmination of a great day was when the owner of our local newspaper asked if I would be interested in a column of my own.  For anyone that loves to write this would be a dream come true and I am no exception.  So, starting next week I will begin  writing my column for the Farmerville Gazette.  I did ask if there was any specific subject and the response was to write on anything I wanted to.    How cool is that!

Leave a Reply

